Info and order telephone: +49 8856 9367133
deen
Home

Mountain home. Family. Time. Discover

The best stories are those that tell of a great passion. Like the story of Sport Conrad - when Hans Conrad Senior registered a trade as a shoemaker in St. Johannisrain, the origin of Penzberg, in 1897. When his grandson - and in turn today's senior boss - Dieter Conrad joins the company, the shoemaker's business develops into a retail business: as an enthusiastic ski racer, Dieter Conrad opens the first ski department in 1958. 30 years later, the 4th generation joins the family business with the siblings Hans Conrad and Christina Linder (née Conrad).



The passion for mountain sports and the experience in nature has long been ignited. Stories are still told today of wild alpine tours, on foot, on skis or on bikes into the mountains. That's why we don't just let confetti fly for our 125th anniversary, but celebrate our anniversary with a diverse program: Outdoors, of course. With events and activities such as a Family Bike Ride, Morning Hike & Yoga, Hike & Bivouac and various family and children's activities in cooperation with BUND Naturschutz and the Kreisbildungswerk Garmisch.

We have history


1897 Everything starts here: Hans Conrad registers a trade as a "shoemaker without assistants" in St. Johannisrain.


1932 Generation change and the same name: Son Hans Conrad takes over the business.


1958 Skiing is developing into a leisure sport: Son Dieter Conrad joins the company and, as an enthusiastic ski racer, opens the first ski department.


1975 Brick by brick: New construction of the commercial building in Penzberg.


1988 Brothers and sisters: Hans Conrad and Christina Linder (born Conrad) join the company as the 4th generation.


1999 Entering the world wide web: Launch of the online platform www.sport-conrad.de – the first bestseller is a freeride ski, which is ordered 100 times overnight from the USA. Joy? Big! Packaging? Labor intensive!


2000 major fire in the Penzberg store: The damage amounts to approximately 7 million German Mark and the shop will remain closed for a year during the renovation.


2008 New, new, new: Opening of a new store in Garmisch-Partenkirchen.


2013 The house of the elves: The now worldwide online trade gets a new building. State-of-the-art logistics are moving in – from now on, 1,500 packages can be sent to 52 different countries every day.


2019 Wir Denken Um: Our label for sustainable products and suppliers. Sport Conrad is climate neutral.

Home

Bergheimat. Familie. Zeit. Entdecken.

Die besten Geschichten sind die, die von einer großen Leidenschaft erzählen. Wie die Geschichte von Sport Conrad – als Hans Conrad Senior im Jahr 1897 ein Gewerbe als Schuhmacher in St. Johannisrain, dem Ursprung von Penzberg, anmeldet. Mit Eintritt des Enkels – und wiederum dem heutigen Senior-Chef – Dieter Conrad entwickelt sich der Schuhmacher-Betrieb zum Handelsgeschäft: Als begeisterter Skirennläufer eröffnet Dieter Conrad 1958 die erste Skiabteilung. 30 Jahre später tritt mit den Geschwistern Hans Conrad und Christina Linder (geb. Conrad) die 4. Generation ins Familienunternehmen ein.



Die Leidenschaft für Bergsport und das Erlebnis in der Natur ist längst entzündet. Erzählt wird heute noch von wilden Berg- und Hochtouren, zu Fuß, mit Ski oder mit den Rädern ins Gebirge. Deswegen lassen wir zum 125-Jährigen nicht einfach nur Konfetti fliegen, sondern feiern unser Jubiläum mit einem vielfältigen Programm: Natürlich Draußen. Mit Events & Aktionen wie einem Family Bike Ride, Morning Hike & Yoga, Hike & Biwak und verschiedenen Familien- und Kinderaktionen in Kooperation mit dem BUND Naturschutz und dem Kreisbildungswerk Garmisch.

WIR HABEN GESCHICHTE


1897 Und ran ans Leder: Hans Conrad meldet Gewerbe „Schuhmacher ohne Gehilfen“ in St. Johannisrain an.


1901 Ein neues Jahrhundert und der Sprung ins Unternehmertum: Simon Köppl übergibt sein Schuhgeschäft in Penzberg an Hans und Margarethe Conrad.


1932 Generationswechsel und Namensgleichheit: Sein Sohn Hans Conrad übernimmt das Geschäft.


1958 Skifahrn! Und die Faszination der weißen Pracht: Sohn Dieter Conrad tritt in die Firma ein und eröffnet als begeisterter Skirennläufer die erste Skiabteilung.


1975 Stein auf Stein: Neubau des Geschäftshauses in Penzberg.


1988 Geschwisterbande: Hans Conrad und Christina Linder (geb. Conrad) treten als 4. Generation in die Firma ein.


1999 Dann klappt‘s auch mit Übersee: Start der Onlineplattform www.sport-conrad.de – der erste Renner wird ein Freerideski, der über Nacht 100 mal aus den USA bestellt wird. Freude? Groß! Verpackung? Arbeitsintensiv!


2000 Großbrand im Penzberger Geschäft. Der Schaden beläuft sich auf ca. 7 Millionen Deutsche Mark und der Laden bleibt während der Renovierung ein Jahr geschlossen.


2008 Hey, alles glänzt, so schön neu: Eröffnung des neuen Garmischer Ladens in der Chamonixstraße.


2013 Das Haus der Heinzelmännchen: Der inzwischen weltweite Onlinehandel bekommt ein neues Gebäude in Iffeldorf. Modernste Logistik hält Einzug – ab sofort können 1500 Pakete am Tag in 40 verschiedene Länder versendet werden.


2019 Wir Denken Um – unser Label für nachhaltige Produkte und Lieferanten. Sport Conrad ist klimaneutral.